Portalus Games

Amazing Online Experiences

Portalus Games, founded in 2012, is an online games developer.

Click here to sign up and play Pirates of the Burning Sea!

Live Server Downtime - 6/16/2015 - Updated

Update (12:45 AM PDT): All servers are online and open again with version 2.15.40! Thank you for your patience with this. If you are unable to see any servers when you start your client, please make sure to download and run the installer/patcher.
Update (12:15 AM PDT): We're getting a late start due to some trouble with the maintenance we had planned to do alongside the patch upgrade. However, since we will not be doing that maintenance any longer, the current estimated downtime is now 30 minutes.

Hello Captains!

We'll be releasing our latest update to 2.15 which includes a new level 50 frigate for all classes, tonight at midnight (6/16/2015 at 12 AM Pacific Time, 3 AM Eastern Time, 7 AM GMT, 10 AM MSK). We will be performing regularly scheduled maintenance at the same time which will require us to take the servers offline for up to 1 hour. Patch notes may be read here.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and we appreciate your patience.