Portalus Games

Amazing Online Experiences

Portalus Games, founded in 2012, is an online games developer.

Click here to sign up and play Pirates of the Burning Sea!

Test Event 3/2

We will be holding a test event on the Test Server on Sunday, March 2nd at 9PM GMT/4PM ET/1PM PT as a final check of the new cannon accuracy system. We will be holding a port battle between the Pirates and the Spanish and, time permitting, between the Spanish and the British. We will be giving out ships, contention points, and levels, so please come to Matthew Town with characters of those factions.

To access the Test Server please follow these steps:

  1. Make a copy of your Pirates directory.
  2. Download the Test Server launcher from burningsea.com/download-test
  3. Run the launcher
  4. When the launcher asks for an install location, select the copy of your Pirates folder. Selecting the original folder will patch the original to connect to the Test server and you will no longer be able to connect to Antigua or Roberts.

After the event please send us your feedback to feedback@portalusgames.com. We look forward to seeing you there!